Valentine’s Special – Our Favorite RED Lipsticks

5 Feb

Red Lipstick never gets old, is classic and a perfect time to flaunt during Valentine’s Day. Here are the PBBC Red favorites for you to try!

Rabiyah TungekarRabeeyah.com

My Favorite red at the moment is Essence lipstick, in the shade “Adorable Matt”. The moment I swatched and applied on my lips was the moment I fell in love with the color and the texture, later fell in love with the staying power. It is perfect red shade; not too bright not too deep, just right enough to look flattering on everyone, especially Asian skin tones. The texture is smooth, with creme finish. Glides on effortlessly without bleeding in the fine lines.

RT 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

RT 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah AliGlossicious Blog

My obsession with Red lipstick started when I first bought Rimmel London Kate Moss lasting lipstick in #10 last year and it instantly became my go to lipstick , I literally wore it like every day & got so many complement during my trip to India. This is a blue-based ruby red which I believe looks stunning on my medium tan skin tone . I pair Rimmel london lasting finish 1000 kisses lip liner in red dynamite and some mascara and remember Red lipstick is a statement piece, almost an accessory. As such a bold statement, it is important to keep the rest of your makeup toned down. It costs less than 1000 and I have already bought a backup. One red I approve for desi skintones .

Sara G

Sara G 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maliha RaoRedalicerao.com

For someone like me who thrives on Red Lipstick is really tough to decide a favorite. However I can bring it down to the one I am using the most these days which is “Carmine Rouge” From the MAC Prabal Gurung Collection. The right about of coolness adds that sexy spunk to your lips. The formula is great and actually better than the regular matte MAC Lipsticks. Glides on  easily and Stays long. Works well with Asian skin tones like mine. Its original cost is $30 but its completely worth it!

3 Lip-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mariam ShahjahanLife of a Shopaholic

Since valentine’s is just round the corner, it’s that perfect time to paint your pout in the hues of red.My favorite one is Mac cosmetic’s Relentlessly red. It is certainly not the usual classic red but since this has a perfect pink undertone to it, I feel it flatters my skin tone more than the usual classic red. It has a retro matte finish hence it does tug and pull a bit if you are not wearing a lip balm underneath. I would suggest scrubbing and moisturizing your lips prior to using these any of these matte lipsticks. Pair it with a simple winged eye liner and your favorite highlighter and you’re good to rock any event.

MS swatch MS a

 

4 Responses to “Valentine’s Special – Our Favorite RED Lipsticks”

  1. anaminah February 5, 2015 at 5:58 pm #

    Beautiful red…my favourite red this year is rimmel London 2000 kisses wonderful lipstick crimson red a beautiful long lasting red liquid lipstick

  2. Nayab February 6, 2015 at 5:51 am #

    My pick would be the same as Maliha’s, lovinggg it!

  3. Jadirah Sarmad February 7, 2015 at 10:19 am #

    All four are eye-popping gorgeous! ♥

    Jadirah Sarmad | Jasmine Catches Butterflies ʚϊɞ

  4. Shumaila jaffer February 7, 2015 at 4:32 pm #

    Great post … my fav red these days is Mac – Ruby woo

Leave a Reply

