Clarisonic Mia – Worth the Hype or not?

21 Jul

Hello Readers,

Today I am bringing you a review on a product that is much raved about and that was on my wishlist for ages. Being a victim of an oily skin and having frequent breakouts I really needed a product that could help exfoliate and clean my skin from all the gunk that deposits/sits on my skin during the day whether its makeup or sweat or any dirt that can cling on to your skin while you are out and about.

After lusting over this product for months I finally decided to pick it up from Nordstorm during an awesome Christmas sale. The best part was I had a chance to buy it myself since I was in the States at that time and I was able to choose and pick which one will be best for me. I got myself a nice baby pink one.

Clarisonic Review

 

Now, let see what this is:

What it is?

Clarisonic is a rechargeable electric device that has a brush head (removable/changeable) on the front. This is operated with a button (on & off) since this is Mia and not Mia 2 it comes with just one simple push of on and off function. Trust me you do not need Mia 2 or the latest versions since they all perform the same.

Clarisonic Review by Mariam Shahjahan

How you use it?

Wet your face with some water and add a few drops of your favorite face wash on the brush head ( I use to love using Philosophy purity face wash but my recent fav is First Aid beauty face wash. Can’t stop bragging how amazing that face wash is) switch on the device and gently massage over your face. The device will stop after a minute and that is more than enough for me. Since I use it every day I don’t use it more than one minute.

How to store it?

Just clean the brush head and take a Q-tip and clean the inner area (from where you have removed your brush head from) I like to spray my brush head with a mixture of (Dettol and rose water) I am not sure why I do this but this makes me think that my brush head is bacteria free and clean. Anyways, then just let it air dry and put on the brush head onto your device and cover it with a cap it comes. The protective cap is to keep your brush head in shape and obviously secure and by secure I do not mean that it won’t get dirt over it since there are holes on the cap. So every time I use my Clarisonic I wash the brush head spray it with the Dettol and rose water mixture and then use it after like 5 or 10 minutes and then again wash it , spray it and store it.

Clarisonic Review By MS

 

 

What it does?

Well, Clarisonic is a device that gently exfoliates your skin removing all the gunk and dirt that’s on your skin. It will even remove the makeup that is left over after you have removed your makeup. Yes! You still have tons of makeup on your face even after you have removed it. I like to use Bio Derma Sensibo H2O to remove my makeup but when I use Clarisonic I can see my brush head going all brown/yellow **Eeewww** and that is all the foundation coming out of my pores leaving my skin squeaky clean and germ free. Now that you have cleaned your skin and all the dirt, oil and makeup is gone then you can go ahead and use your moisturizer or serum and your eye cream or whatever is there in your skin care and your skin will quickly absorb all that which means your products will show results faster than usual and they will penetrate in your skin quickly hence showing results faster instead of sitting on top and making you greasy. You will break out less, you will not have enlarged pores, your makeup will stay put for longer and you will not have to waste tons of money on skincare as the products you are currently using will start to show up results much faster and you will not be disappointed in waiting for it for ages.

Clarisonic and Philosophy

Did it worked for me? Oh yes ! it did. My skin feels smoother, much younger, radiant, pore free and above oil it does not produce tons of oil like it use to. I do not break out and my over skincare is just making me more and more satisfied.

What skin type does it suits well? It is the best ever product for all skin types. There are different kinds of brush heads for acne prone skin and sensitive skin. Oily skin people will love it if they use it on a daily basis or even every alternate day. Dry skin people will love it too if they use it twice a week and followed by a thick moisturizer.

Clarisonic and First Aid Beauty

How long will this product last? Since it’s a device and not a product that would expire, this will last you ages maybe your entire life if used, stored and treated with care. However please please do change your brush head after every 3 months. Look out for all sorts of deals. Subscribe to Sephora newsletter and you will be updated with all the kinds of deals and sales going on. Get a 2 pack brush head then and keep it aside and definitely do change your brush head every 3 month , this is very important.

I love this product to pieces and highly recommend it to anyone who would want to take care of their skin and would like to see a difference. It is a product for those who love themselves and like to take care of their skin and the way it feels and look.

Hope you find this post informative, for any questions and queries related to Clarisonic feel free to get in touch.

 

*This post was written by PBBC blogger Mariam Shahjahan

www.mariamshahjahan.com

info@mariamshahjahan.com

https://www.facebook.com/mariamshahjahan.lifeofashopaholic?ref=br_tf

 

19 Responses to “Clarisonic Mia – Worth the Hype or not?”

  1. Nadia July 21, 2014 at 8:03 pm #

    May I know how much did it cost in christmas sale? Im getting mia 2 in 17500, should Inget it now or should I wait for Xmas eve?

    • Sonia September 30, 2014 at 3:25 pm #

      @Nadia

      you can check this page and ask for clarisonic aria price. They offer reasonable prices. You might get a huge discount as they’re into getting likes and sales at the moment.
      best of luck

  2. Saman July 21, 2014 at 11:01 pm #

    Hi Marium! very informative post and I love your choice of color, baby pink ^_^
    I’m think of getting this my self, do you think the Olay one gives similar results ?

  3. saadia July 22, 2014 at 12:02 am #

    Thank u so much for such a detailed review. I enjoy reading ur reviews

    • PBBC February 23, 2015 at 12:19 pm #

      Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂

  4. laaibakhan81 July 22, 2014 at 1:37 am #

    Loving the review mariam… does this device help in removing black heads?? N if it does, how long it wud take to see the results ( I-e elimination or minimization of black heads)
    Tia

    • PBBC February 23, 2015 at 12:19 pm #

      Thank you hun. Yes it does to a great extent. The results vary according to your skin type and condition. 🙂

  5. Dr.Heena Aslam July 22, 2014 at 12:24 pm #

    Hi Mariam
    can you tell me which brush head are you using ..As in deep pore cleaning /sensitive/normal to delicate etc
    thanks

    • PBBC February 23, 2015 at 12:18 pm #

      I use the normal one. I have used almost all brush heads and I according to me they all work the same 🙂

  6. Maheen July 22, 2014 at 12:27 pm #

    Do you think olay will do the same
    Job?

    • PBBC February 23, 2015 at 12:17 pm #

      Not the same but yeah a pretty close dupe to clarisonic 🙂

  7. javeriashabbir July 23, 2014 at 10:34 am #

    I’d love to have this. If only it wasn’t so expensive 😛 Great Review!

    • Sonia September 30, 2014 at 3:29 pm #

      @javeria
      These are too expensive. not everyone can have it :p

    • PBBC February 23, 2015 at 12:17 pm #

      I understand. You can start with a normal brush cleaning tool like say an ulta brush cleanser or an Olay one. See if its working out for your skin and then save up and invest in it if you feel like 🙂

  8. increase facebook likes July 31, 2014 at 8:52 pm #

    With FollowMyBuzz.com you can get free facebook likes, twitter followers,YouTube Likes, youtube views,Google+ Circles, subscribe, likes, Pinterest Followers, Instagram Likes, vine, SoundCloud Followers, stumbleupon followers,Website Hits.
    http://followmybuzz.com

  9. sanabil August 26, 2014 at 3:01 pm #

    LOVE LOVE SImply love the review so detailed so oriented simply love the way you review awesome work mariyam (Y)

    • PBBC February 23, 2015 at 12:16 pm #

      Thank you so much Sanabil 🙂

  10. sanabil beautifier August 27, 2014 at 4:56 am #

    plz let us know mariyam is Olay work the same ?

    • PBBC February 23, 2015 at 12:16 pm #

      Its not the same but it will do the job. If you are new to tools like these then Olay one is a great option to try out and see how it works for your skin and whether its best for your skin to invest in clarisonic or not 🙂

Leave a Reply

