PBBC Weekly Blogger Shout Out- allthatsparklesbyb.com by Batul Fazal

16 May

484716_10151434465472393_201410140_n

allthatsparklesbyb.com by Batul Fazal is blog is mainly about beauty with fashion and food added. Like this page to stay up-to-date with the latest posts and pictures.We wanted to all of you to know more about this gorgeous blogger so we had a quick chat with Batul to learn more about her passion and how it all started

Anything and everything that sparkles. She loves All shades of Pink, and RETRO of course!!! A blog by Batul Fazal, who shows symptoms of being a shopaholic, retro enthusiast, and a makeup mania .

  • Introduction please batul ?

Hello PBBC readers. My name is Batul Fazal and I am a student of Mass communication and I consider myself a shopaholic. Originally from Lahore, I spend my time between UAE-Oman. Like a true Lahori, I’m a total foodie. All that sparkles by B my baby and you’ll find totally girly products on my blog.

264421_10151434465312393_1665923680_n

  • How did you start out in the world of beauty?

It all started when I turned 13. After that awkward puberty phase I was introduced to kajal/kohl and lip balm and that’s where my obsession took off. I started watching youtube videos and eventually was introduced to beauty blogs.

  1. How would you describe your signature look?

My winged liner has been my trusty mate since 2007 when retro was not trendy. People would often criticize and question why my liner was so long and out? With time people have accepted it. Also, I am a huge fan of bright lipsticks. Instead of focusing on my eyes with eyeshades I always opt for a bright lippy; red being my favourite. I think it catches everyone’s eye and suits my lips.

228433_10151434466497393_600964911_n

  • What five fantastic products do you use now, and why do you love them.
  1. Benefit Dallas Box-O-Powder : This baby has been my favourite blush from the past 1.5 years. It gives you the loveliest flush and it doubles as a bronzer. 10 points to Benefit!
  2. MAC Satin Taupe eyeshade: If I were to wear one eyeshade all my life this baby would be my pick!
  3. TheBalm Mary-Lou Manizer: Best highlighter out there. Also could be used as an eyeshade or body shimmer. A wondrous multi-tasking beauty that won’t disappoint you. The packaging is to die for. I use this on the inner corner of my eyes and on the eyelid with Satin Taupe on the crease and outer-V. Gives the perfect eyelook 🙂
  4. Dolce & Gabbana Animalier bronzer: The packaging takes away the cake. No doubt this is the most beautifully packaged bronzer out there. The product itself isn’t bad. Has a bit shimmer that does not really show up on skin. Long lasting.
  5. Tony Moly Cat Wu Lipstick in Coral: I was surprised by this product. The amount I paid is next to nothing compared to what I got. The prettiest colour with such a glossy finish topped with an amazing smell. Oh and have I mentioned the packaging? A must buy for all beauty lovers. Korean brands do know their branding.

Extra product MAC Russian Red: This red was made for me. Period. Makes me feel like a pin-up girl *embarrassed*

385327_10151434467552393_441019891_n

What’s in the future for www.allthatsparklesbyb.com ???

I’ve planned to add fashion and food to the blog but it’s the long term plan. I need to be very dedicated and it requires a lot of time. Currently, I am busy with studies but hoping to find time to make my blog a lifestyle blog . And if things go well I want to design a small line of blouses/tops.

Dont forget to follow Batul on

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/allthatsparklesbyb?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BatulFazal

Instagram: http://instagram.com/batulf#

PBBC Weekly Blogger Shout Out is a new feature , which will introduce Pakistani beauty bloggers and their work .

7 Responses to “PBBC Weekly Blogger Shout Out- allthatsparklesbyb.com by Batul Fazal”

  1. Nida's Beauty Bag May 16, 2013 at 6:34 am #

    I saw her blog , its interesting.
    Nice activity by you guys 🙂

  2. Sidrah!!! (@BeauteousBlog) May 16, 2013 at 6:47 am #

    She has such a cute blog!

  3. Zubia May 16, 2013 at 7:16 am #

    Loving this new feature! It was great to know about Batul and her blog. x

  4. Jadirah May 16, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    Love the idea PBBC! Cute blog batul! n_n xo

  5. Sahrish Adeel May 16, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    Batul has such an amazing blog. I have been following her for quite some time now and thoroughly enjoy her posts. ❤

  6. Batul Fazal May 18, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

    Thank you girls. Really appreciate your kind words 🙂

  7. Fakhra May 19, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

    Well, great idea 🙂
    Nice blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

